Access Keys:

Black Bag Collection - bags can be dropped in Wednesday, Thursday, Friday - during school hours & from 10-12 on Saturday, March 23rd!
open new window

Croi Laighean Pat Jones Student Bursary Award Winners

9th Mar 2019

St.Farnan's Post Primary School, Prosperous is proud to announce that two of our students have been awarded the Croi Laighean Pat Jones Student Bursary awards for 2019. The winners were announced at a ceremony held in the Westgrove Hotel, Clane on March 8th.

The winners are Nathan Bolger (Muldoon) and Lauren Mitchell. 

Six schools are involved in the competition from Edenderry, Clane and Leixlip. The competition is open to all Leaving Cert. students to enter. Each school nominates 3 students to go forward to represent their school. St. Farnan’s also nominated Sarah O'Rourke. The winners each receive €6000 to help towards their Third Level education. 

As a school community we are very proud of our three nominees and wish to congratulate our two winners.